Executive Board Officers

Emailing Members of the WSPTA Executive Board
To email a member of the executive board or one of the board officers, please user their full name preceding wspta.org. If the person that you want to email is John Doe, you would form the email address as johndoe [at] wspta.org, where [at] is the @ symbol.

Executive Board

Jeff Merrill, trooper

Mark Soper, trooper

Derek Anderson, trooper

Administrative Assistant
Trisha Nelson


Board Officers

District 1 (Olympia)
Doug Clevenger, trooper
Pierce & Thurston Counties

District 2 (Bellevue)
Mike Cheek, trooper
King County

District 3 (Yakima)
Rob Morris, trooper
Yakima, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Garfield, Columbia, & Asotin Counties

District 4 (Spokane)
Randy Elkins, trooper
Adams, Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, & Whitman Counties

District 5 (Vancouver)
Charles Gardiner, trooper
Clark, Skamania, Klickitat, Cowlitz, & Lewis Counties

District 6 (Wenatchee)
Spike Unruh, trooper
Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Kittitas, Okanogan, & Adams (pan handle) Counties

District 7 (Marysville)
Travis Shearer, trooper
Snohomish, Skagit, Island, Whatcom, & San Juan Counties

District 8 (Bremerton)
Gabe Fletcher, trooper
Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Kitsap, Mason, Pacific, and Wahkiakum Counties

Jerry Walker, detective

Sergeants East - Eastern Washington
Scott Lasher, sergeant

Sergeants West - Western Washington
Bryan DuCommon, sergeant

WSPTA Lobbyists

Davor Gjurasic